Service Area

Central Virginia Affiliate Service Area

The Komen Central Virginia Affiliate was established in 1999 to support Komen’s vision of a world without breast cancer and to promote the promise to save lives and end breast cancer forever by empowering people, ensuring quality of care for all, and energizing science to find the cures. In 2010, the Affiliate changed its name to Komen Central Virginia to better reflect its expansive region, which today encompasses approximately 60 cities and counties.


The Komen Central Virginia Affiliate service area consists of the following Virginia cities and counties:

Albemarle, Amelia, Appomattox, Augusta, Brunswick, Buckingham, Caroline, Charles City County, Charlotte, Charlottesville, Chesterfield, Clarke, Colonial Heights, Culpeper, Cumberland, Dinwiddie, Emporia, Essex, Fauquier, Fluvanna, Frederick, Fredericksburg, Goochland, Greene, Greensville, Halifax, Hanover, Harrisonburg, Henrico, Highland, Hopewell, King and Queen, King George, King William, Louisa, Lunenburg, Madison, Mecklenburg, Nelson, New Kent,  Nottoway, Orange, Page, Petersburg, Powhatan, Prince Edward, Prince George, Rappahannock, Richmond City, Richmond County, Rockingham, Shenandoah, South Boston, Spotsylvania, Stafford, Staunton, Sussex, Warren, Waynesboro, Westmoreland, Winchester.

Go to Top